An Open Letter to the Genghis Grill “Health” Kwest 2014 Winner

Dearest Genghis Grill “Health” Kwest 2014 Winner,

As much as you may wish to think so, this blog is NOT all about you. In fact, as far as I am concerned, it’s not about you as a person at all.

What it is about is this: a contest that was mismanaged in many, many ways. The ways are detailed in other posts here at this blog. With clearer rules, and rules that were actually enforced, this blog would not exist at all.

But it does.

And those of us who followed both the letter and the spirit of the rules will continue to discuss ideas here for how to make things better for other contestants and contest managers.

So, I will not go to your primary blog, Blake’s Blog on the Texas Magic Zone, and try to spam it or create fake user names to add inflammatory comments. There’s no need for that.

Barbara

One thought on “An Open Letter to the Genghis Grill “Health” Kwest 2014 Winner

  1. Ms. Nixon – I do not wish to insinuate that your blog is all about me. My blog, however, is. The blog posts you have chosen to display here depict me in an extremely negative light, so I merely posted my responses to the allegations in my own blog. I fully understand that you and the other posters are mainly concerned with the contest itself.

    Interesting to know that you are still reading my blog, though. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

